Adam Weinstein

Adam Weinstein was formerly Mother Jones' engagement editor, having previously served the magazine as its national security reporter and copy editor. Before that, he worked at the Wall Street Journal, the Village Voice, and the Tallahassee Democrat. He's written for the New York Times, New York magazine, GQ, and Newsweek. A Navy veteran, two-day Jeopardy champion and ex-political scientist, he also did a recession-fueled stint as a military contractor in Iraq. For more about Adam and his writing, click here.

Thu Feb. 9, 2012 3:37 PM EST
Women in Combat
Thu Feb. 9, 2012 12:30 PM EST
Los Alamos
Wed Feb. 8, 2012 6:00 AM EST
m240 machine gun
Tue Feb. 7, 2012 6:14 AM EST
Obama Salute
Mon Feb. 6, 2012 6:00 AM EST
A-10 Thunderbolt
Mon Jan. 30, 2012 1:50 PM EST
cnn republican debate
Fri Jan. 27, 2012 1:40 PM EST
Thu Jan. 26, 2012 7:55 PM EST
drones
Thu Jan. 26, 2012 11:45 AM EST
Romney and Gingrich dueling at Monday night's GOP debate in Tampa.
Wed Jan. 25, 2012 6:00 AM EST
Newt Gingrich's Florida Fail
Mon Jan. 23, 2012 6:30 AM EST
Sat Jan. 21, 2012 6:00 AM EST
Air Force Social Radar
Thu Jan. 19, 2012 10:39 AM EST
Obama Pentagon Briefing
Fri Jan. 6, 2012 6:00 AM EST
Wed Jan. 4, 2012 6:30 AM EST
Naval ship
Tue Jan. 3, 2012 6:58 PM EST
flag casing iraq
Mon Dec. 19, 2011 6:00 AM EST
Iraq war for dummies
Fri Dec. 16, 2011 6:00 AM EST
Bibi love
Mon Dec. 12, 2011 3:30 PM EST
Tue Dec. 6, 2011 1:17 PM EST
the great satan
Thu Dec. 1, 2011 11:14 AM EST
Thu Dec. 1, 2011 6:00 AM EST
Pentagon Stack of Cash
Mon Nov. 21, 2011 6:00 AM EST
Newt Nukes
Fri Nov. 18, 2011 8:12 PM EST
nuke radius
Mon Nov. 14, 2011 7:16 AM EST