Asawin Suebsaeng

Asawin Suebsaeng

Asawin Suebsaeng was a reporter in the Washington, DC, bureau of Mother Jones. He has also written for The American Prospect, the Bangkok Post, and Shoecomics.com.

Full Bio | Get my RSS |

A graduate of Franklin & Marshall College in Lancaster, Penn., Asawin came back to DC with hopes of putting his flimsy Creative Writing major, student newspaper tenure, and interest in human rights and political chicanery to some use. He started cutting his teeth at F&M's student-run weekly, The College Reporter, serving as editor in chief. He has interned at The American Prospect, been a reporter for the Bangkok Post, and scribbled for ShoeComics.com. His favorite movie is either Apocalypse Now or Pirahna 3D, depending on the day or mood.

Sat Nov. 19, 2011 7:25 PM EST
Wed Nov. 9, 2011 10:39 PM EST
Thu Nov. 3, 2011 1:40 PM EDT
Wed Nov. 2, 2011 3:39 PM EDT
Mon Oct. 31, 2011 3:45 PM EDT
Fri Oct. 28, 2011 11:30 AM EDT
Tue Oct. 11, 2011 9:26 PM EDT
Tue Oct. 11, 2011 5:40 AM EDT
Thu Sep. 29, 2011 9:14 AM EDT
Thu Sep. 22, 2011 10:48 PM EDT
Wed Sep. 21, 2011 10:40 AM EDT
Tue Sep. 13, 2011 11:47 AM EDT
Mon Sep. 12, 2011 9:53 PM EDT
Fri Sep. 9, 2011 1:52 PM EDT
Mon Aug. 29, 2011 4:54 PM EDT
Fri Aug. 26, 2011 5:20 AM EDT
Sat Aug. 20, 2011 3:33 PM EDT
Fri Aug. 19, 2011 5:42 PM EDT
Fri Aug. 12, 2011 9:46 AM EDT