Asawin Suebsaeng

Asawin Suebsaeng

Asawin Suebsaeng was a reporter in the Washington, DC, bureau of Mother Jones. He has also written for The American Prospect, the Bangkok Post, and Shoecomics.com.

Full Bio | Get my RSS |

A graduate of Franklin & Marshall College in Lancaster, Penn., Asawin came back to DC with hopes of putting his flimsy Creative Writing major, student newspaper tenure, and interest in human rights and political chicanery to some use. He started cutting his teeth at F&M's student-run weekly, The College Reporter, serving as editor in chief. He has interned at The American Prospect, been a reporter for the Bangkok Post, and scribbled for ShoeComics.com. His favorite movie is either Apocalypse Now or Pirahna 3D, depending on the day or mood.

Thu Aug. 11, 2011 6:52 AM EDT
Wed Aug. 10, 2011 6:45 AM EDT
Fri Aug. 5, 2011 6:00 AM EDT
Tue Aug. 2, 2011 8:45 PM EDT
Mon Aug. 1, 2011 6:56 PM EDT
Fri Jul. 29, 2011 3:51 PM EDT
Wed Jul. 27, 2011 12:24 PM EDT
Fri Jul. 22, 2011 1:28 PM EDT
Tue Jul. 19, 2011 6:10 AM EDT
Mon Jul. 18, 2011 6:15 AM EDT
Fri Jul. 15, 2011 7:15 AM EDT
Fri Jul. 15, 2011 6:00 AM EDT
Thu Jul. 14, 2011 6:57 AM EDT
Tue Jul. 12, 2011 4:37 PM EDT
Fri Jul. 8, 2011 6:46 PM EDT
Fri Jul. 1, 2011 3:49 PM EDT
Thu Jun. 30, 2011 6:13 AM EDT
Tue Jun. 28, 2011 3:21 PM EDT
Sat Jun. 25, 2011 6:15 AM EDT
Thu Jun. 23, 2011 12:24 PM EDT
Fri Jun. 17, 2011 5:14 PM EDT