Asawin Suebsaeng

Asawin Suebsaeng

Asawin Suebsaeng was a reporter in the Washington, DC, bureau of Mother Jones. He has also written for The American Prospect, the Bangkok Post, and Shoecomics.com.

Full Bio | Get my RSS |

A graduate of Franklin & Marshall College in Lancaster, Penn., Asawin came back to DC with hopes of putting his flimsy Creative Writing major, student newspaper tenure, and interest in human rights and political chicanery to some use. He started cutting his teeth at F&M's student-run weekly, The College Reporter, serving as editor in chief. He has interned at The American Prospect, been a reporter for the Bangkok Post, and scribbled for ShoeComics.com. His favorite movie is either Apocalypse Now or Pirahna 3D, depending on the day or mood.

Fri Sep. 21, 2012 5:01 AM EDT
Wed Sep. 19, 2012 5:05 PM EDT
Fri Sep. 14, 2012 5:41 PM EDT
Thu Sep. 13, 2012 3:04 PM EDT
Fri Aug. 31, 2012 4:29 PM EDT
Fri Aug. 24, 2012 3:11 PM EDT
Tue Aug. 21, 2012 12:37 AM EDT
Fri Aug. 17, 2012 11:11 AM EDT
Thu Aug. 16, 2012 5:01 AM EDT
Fri Aug. 10, 2012 5:02 AM EDT
Fri Jul. 27, 2012 3:27 PM EDT
Fri Jul. 27, 2012 5:00 AM EDT
Fri Jul. 6, 2012 1:37 PM EDT
Wed Jun. 27, 2012 5:00 AM EDT
Fri Jun. 22, 2012 6:00 AM EDT
Fri Jun. 22, 2012 5:31 AM EDT