Ashley Bates

Ashley is arguably the only Middle East journalist who dislikes hummus. She spent five months in Gaza living on special orders of powdered skim milk that were smuggled through Rafah's tunnels. She dances dabke, jumps with klezmers, and speaks colloquial Arabic in an authentic Chicago accent.

Sat Aug. 20, 2011 3:33 PM EDT
Mon May. 16, 2011 5:30 AM EDT
Thu Apr. 14, 2011 4:37 PM EDT
Mon Apr. 11, 2011 2:01 AM EDT
Tue Apr. 5, 2011 11:00 AM EDT
Mon Feb. 28, 2011 5:30 AM EST
Fri Feb. 18, 2011 11:45 AM EST
Thu Feb. 3, 2011 6:00 AM EST
Mon Jan. 31, 2011 5:38 PM EST
Thu Dec. 16, 2010 6:00 AM EST
Fri Dec. 10, 2010 6:00 AM EST