Bruce Falconer

Bruce Falconer was a Mother Jones reporter from August 2007 until July 2009, when he left to join the staff of the American Scholar. Much of his work at Mother Jones focused on military contracting and the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan. He was previously a writer and editor at The Atlantic Monthly. His writing has appeared there, as well as in National Journal, The Week, and The American Scholar, among other publications. His cover story in the Autumn 2008 issue of the Scholar, "The Torture Colony," was a finalist for this year's Livingston Award in the category of international reporting. In his spare time, he blogs about beer for the Washington City Paper and plays drums for the DC band Poor But Sexy.

Get my RSS
Tue Jul. 7, 2009 11:19 AM PDT
Tue Jul. 7, 2009 9:43 AM PDT
Wed Jul. 1, 2009 7:40 AM PDT
Tue Jun. 30, 2009 12:48 PM PDT
Fri Jun. 26, 2009 7:26 AM PDT
Fri Jun. 19, 2009 7:44 AM PDT
Thu Jun. 18, 2009 7:36 AM PDT
Thu Jun. 11, 2009 11:16 AM PDT
Wed Jun. 10, 2009 11:30 AM PDT
Wed Jun. 10, 2009 8:57 AM PDT
Mon Jun. 8, 2009 12:45 PM PDT
Wed Jun. 3, 2009 7:32 AM PDT
Thu May. 21, 2009 9:20 AM PDT
Thu May. 14, 2009 8:39 AM PDT
Mon May. 11, 2009 7:56 AM PDT
Tue Apr. 21, 2009 11:41 AM PDT
Tue Apr. 21, 2009 7:40 AM PDT
Tue Apr. 14, 2009 8:25 AM PDT
Wed Apr. 8, 2009 7:49 AM PDT
Tue Apr. 7, 2009 7:27 AM PDT
Wed Apr. 1, 2009 8:20 AM PDT
Tue Mar. 31, 2009 9:22 AM PDT
Thu Mar. 26, 2009 8:38 AM PDT
Tue Mar. 24, 2009 9:31 AM PDT
Mon Mar. 23, 2009 10:50 AM PDT
Fri Mar. 20, 2009 10:55 AM PDT
Tue Mar. 17, 2009 8:05 AM PDT
Mon Mar. 16, 2009 9:35 AM PDT
Tue Mar. 3, 2009 8:45 AM PST
Mon Feb. 23, 2009 6:06 AM PST