Bruce Falconer

Bruce Falconer was a Mother Jones reporter from August 2007 until July 2009, when he left to join the staff of the American Scholar. Much of his work at Mother Jones focused on military contracting and the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan. He was previously a writer and editor at The Atlantic Monthly. His writing has appeared there, as well as in National Journal, The Week, and The American Scholar, among other publications. His cover story in the Autumn 2008 issue of the Scholar, "The Torture Colony," was a finalist for this year's Livingston Award in the category of international reporting. In his spare time, he blogs about beer for the Washington City Paper and plays drums for the DC band Poor But Sexy.

Get my RSS
Tue Jul. 7, 2009 1:19 PM EDT
Tue Jul. 7, 2009 11:43 AM EDT
Wed Jul. 1, 2009 9:40 AM EDT
Tue Jun. 30, 2009 2:48 PM EDT
Fri Jun. 26, 2009 9:26 AM EDT
Fri Jun. 19, 2009 9:44 AM EDT
Thu Jun. 18, 2009 9:36 AM EDT
Thu Jun. 11, 2009 1:16 PM EDT
Wed Jun. 10, 2009 1:30 PM EDT
Wed Jun. 10, 2009 10:57 AM EDT
Mon Jun. 8, 2009 2:45 PM EDT
Wed Jun. 3, 2009 9:32 AM EDT
Thu May. 21, 2009 11:20 AM EDT
Thu May. 14, 2009 10:39 AM EDT
Mon May. 11, 2009 9:56 AM EDT
Tue Apr. 21, 2009 1:41 PM EDT
Tue Apr. 21, 2009 9:40 AM EDT
Tue Apr. 14, 2009 10:25 AM EDT
Wed Apr. 8, 2009 9:49 AM EDT
Tue Apr. 7, 2009 9:27 AM EDT
Wed Apr. 1, 2009 10:20 AM EDT
Tue Mar. 31, 2009 11:22 AM EDT
Thu Mar. 26, 2009 10:38 AM EDT
Tue Mar. 24, 2009 11:31 AM EDT
Mon Mar. 23, 2009 12:50 PM EDT
Fri Mar. 20, 2009 12:55 PM EDT
Tue Mar. 17, 2009 10:05 AM EDT
Mon Mar. 16, 2009 11:35 AM EDT
Tue Mar. 3, 2009 10:45 AM EST
Mon Feb. 23, 2009 8:06 AM EST