Bruce Falconer

Bruce Falconer was a Mother Jones reporter from August 2007 until July 2009, when he left to join the staff of the American Scholar. Much of his work at Mother Jones focused on military contracting and the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan. He was previously a writer and editor at The Atlantic Monthly. His writing has appeared there, as well as in National Journal, The Week, and The American Scholar, among other publications. His cover story in the Autumn 2008 issue of the Scholar, "The Torture Colony," was a finalist for this year's Livingston Award in the category of international reporting. In his spare time, he blogs about beer for the Washington City Paper and plays drums for the DC band Poor But Sexy.

hbombmaster.jpg
Mon Jul. 20, 2009 6:00 AM EDT
armysoliderbinocularsmaster.jpg
Thu Jul. 16, 2009 6:00 AM EDT
Tue Jul. 7, 2009 1:19 PM EDT
101455504_cfe28bb081.jpg
Tue Jul. 7, 2009 11:43 AM EDT
39243089.jpg
Wed Jul. 1, 2009 9:40 AM EDT
Tue Jun. 30, 2009 2:48 PM EDT
3644562336_6c8571a9f1.jpg
Fri Jun. 26, 2009 9:26 AM EDT
gonzalesbusmaster.jpg
Wed Jun. 24, 2009 11:51 AM EDT
3628473315_2b67e613de.jpg
Fri Jun. 19, 2009 9:44 AM EDT
3635510045_2622fb1294.jpg
Thu Jun. 18, 2009 9:36 AM EDT
Thu Jun. 11, 2009 1:16 PM EDT
voight.jpg
Wed Jun. 10, 2009 1:30 PM EDT
2921982738_3583c6197a.jpg
Wed Jun. 10, 2009 10:57 AM EDT
afghankstreetmaster.jpg
Tue Jun. 9, 2009 8:00 AM EDT
Mon Jun. 8, 2009 2:45 PM EDT
3200309144_76efca6d7d.jpg
Wed Jun. 3, 2009 9:32 AM EDT
piracymaster.jpg
Wed May. 27, 2009 1:26 PM EDT
Thu May. 21, 2009 11:20 AM EDT
experimentmaster.jpg
Mon May. 18, 2009 7:00 AM EDT
Youssef.jpg
Thu May. 14, 2009 10:39 AM EDT