Elizabeth Gettelman

Elizabeth Gettelman

Public Affairs Director

Elizabeth started at Mother Jones as a fact-check intern in 2004. After a stint as research editor she was MoJo's managing editor for five years before recently becoming the organization's head cheerleader.

Full Bio | Get my RSS |

Prior to joining Mother Jones, Elizabeth worked as a newspaper reporter, a freelance writer, and a policy analyst in former San Francisco Mayor Willie Brown's administration, where she attended his soirees at the Top of the Mark. She's written for the Christian Science Monitor, the Washington Post, and other publications, and is the author of Sportsgirl: Competitive Basketball for Girls.

Wed Dec. 26, 2007 10:12 AM EST
Fri Dec. 14, 2007 12:17 PM EST
Wed Dec. 5, 2007 10:27 AM EST
Wed Nov. 14, 2007 2:14 PM EST
Sun Nov. 11, 2007 8:33 PM EST
Sun Nov. 11, 2007 5:32 PM EST
Tue Nov. 6, 2007 4:07 PM EST
Tue Nov. 6, 2007 1:32 AM EST
Tue Oct. 30, 2007 4:40 PM EDT
Tue Oct. 23, 2007 1:16 PM EDT
Thu Oct. 4, 2007 4:33 PM EDT
Fri Sep. 7, 2007 12:28 PM EDT
Fri Aug. 31, 2007 12:22 PM EDT
Sat Aug. 11, 2007 6:00 PM EDT
Fri Aug. 3, 2007 12:17 PM EDT
Wed Aug. 1, 2007 11:29 PM EDT
Mon Jul. 30, 2007 10:53 AM EDT
Fri Jul. 13, 2007 1:08 AM EDT
Sat Jun. 30, 2007 5:34 PM EDT
Thu Jun. 28, 2007 11:20 AM EDT
Sun Apr. 29, 2007 5:23 PM EDT
Tue Apr. 17, 2007 8:44 PM EDT
Tue Apr. 17, 2007 6:14 PM EDT
Mon Apr. 16, 2007 11:31 PM EDT
Mon Apr. 16, 2007 6:16 PM EDT
Fri Apr. 13, 2007 12:08 PM EDT
Fri Apr. 13, 2007 11:39 AM EDT
Fri Apr. 6, 2007 7:51 PM EDT
Thu Apr. 5, 2007 1:59 PM EDT
Tue Mar. 27, 2007 11:34 PM EDT
Mon Mar. 26, 2007 6:36 PM EDT