Elizabeth Gettelman

Elizabeth Gettelman

Public Affairs Director

Elizabeth started at Mother Jones as a fact-check intern in 2004. After a stint as research editor she was MoJo's managing editor for five years before recently becoming the organization's head cheerleader.

Full Bio | Get my RSS |

Prior to joining Mother Jones, Elizabeth worked as a newspaper reporter, a freelance writer, and a policy analyst in former San Francisco Mayor Willie Brown's administration, where she attended his soirees at the Top of the Mark. She's written for the Christian Science Monitor, the Washington Post, and other publications, and is the author of Sportsgirl: Competitive Basketball for Girls.

Tue Mar. 20, 2007 2:01 AM EDT
Mon Mar. 12, 2007 12:32 PM EDT
Thu Mar. 8, 2007 12:11 PM EST
Mon Feb. 26, 2007 2:40 AM EST
Tue Feb. 20, 2007 8:48 PM EST
Tue Feb. 20, 2007 7:59 PM EST
Mon Feb. 12, 2007 4:28 AM EST
Mon Feb. 12, 2007 4:24 AM EST
Fri Feb. 9, 2007 1:15 PM EST
Sun Feb. 4, 2007 2:46 AM EST
Mon Jan. 29, 2007 7:17 PM EST
Mon Jan. 29, 2007 1:30 PM EST
Fri Jan. 26, 2007 8:12 PM EST
Fri Jan. 26, 2007 7:15 PM EST
Mon Jan. 15, 2007 9:35 AM EST
Mon Jan. 15, 2007 1:35 AM EST
Sun Jan. 14, 2007 11:52 PM EST
Wed Jan. 10, 2007 10:18 PM EST
Wed Jan. 10, 2007 9:55 AM EST
Mon Jan. 8, 2007 11:49 AM EST
Thu Jan. 4, 2007 5:25 PM EST
Thu Jan. 4, 2007 1:02 PM EST
Thu Jan. 4, 2007 10:04 AM EST
Wed Nov. 22, 2006 1:25 PM EST
Sun Nov. 19, 2006 10:07 PM EST
Tue Nov. 14, 2006 5:40 PM EST
Thu Nov. 9, 2006 10:13 AM EST
Wed Nov. 8, 2006 1:07 PM EST
Wed Nov. 8, 2006 11:24 AM EST
Wed Nov. 8, 2006 3:17 AM EST
Sat Nov. 4, 2006 11:19 AM EST
Wed Nov. 1, 2006 1:30 PM EST