Elizabeth Gettelman

Elizabeth Gettelman

Public Affairs Director

Elizabeth started at Mother Jones as a fact-check intern in 2004. After a stint as research editor she was MoJo's managing editor for five years before recently becoming the organization's head cheerleader.

Full Bio | Get my RSS |

Prior to joining Mother Jones, Elizabeth worked as a newspaper reporter, a freelance writer, and a policy analyst in former San Francisco Mayor Willie Brown's administration, where she attended his soirees at the Top of the Mark. She's written for the Christian Science Monitor, the Washington Post, and other publications, and is the author of Sportsgirl: Competitive Basketball for Girls.

Mon Mar. 19, 2007 11:01 PM PDT
Mon Mar. 12, 2007 9:32 AM PDT
Thu Mar. 8, 2007 9:11 AM PST
Sun Feb. 25, 2007 11:40 PM PST
Tue Feb. 20, 2007 5:48 PM PST
Tue Feb. 20, 2007 4:59 PM PST
Mon Feb. 12, 2007 1:28 AM PST
Mon Feb. 12, 2007 1:24 AM PST
Fri Feb. 9, 2007 10:15 AM PST
Sat Feb. 3, 2007 11:46 PM PST
Mon Jan. 29, 2007 4:17 PM PST
Mon Jan. 29, 2007 10:30 AM PST
Fri Jan. 26, 2007 5:12 PM PST
Fri Jan. 26, 2007 4:15 PM PST
Mon Jan. 15, 2007 6:35 AM PST
Sun Jan. 14, 2007 10:35 PM PST
Sun Jan. 14, 2007 8:52 PM PST
Wed Jan. 10, 2007 7:18 PM PST
Wed Jan. 10, 2007 6:55 AM PST
Mon Jan. 8, 2007 8:49 AM PST
Thu Jan. 4, 2007 2:25 PM PST
Thu Jan. 4, 2007 10:02 AM PST
Thu Jan. 4, 2007 7:04 AM PST
Wed Nov. 22, 2006 10:25 AM PST
Sun Nov. 19, 2006 7:07 PM PST
Tue Nov. 14, 2006 2:40 PM PST
Thu Nov. 9, 2006 7:13 AM PST
Wed Nov. 8, 2006 10:07 AM PST
Wed Nov. 8, 2006 8:24 AM PST
Wed Nov. 8, 2006 12:17 AM PST
Tue Nov. 7, 2006 11:54 PM PST
Sat Nov. 4, 2006 8:19 AM PST
Wed Nov. 1, 2006 10:30 AM PST