Indre Viskontas

Dr. Indre Viskontas is a scientist and artist, highly proficient in both neuroscience and music. She has published more than 35 original research papers and book chapters on the neural basis of memory and creativity, and curates, performs and commissions chamber music and opera as a free-lance performer and as the leader of two ensembles: Opera on Tap - San Francisco and Vocallective ( Dr. Viskontas is affiliated with the Memory and Aging Center at UCSF where she explores creativity in patients with dementia and is a collegiate professor at the San Francisco Conservatory of Music, where she teaches musicians how to apply neuroscience to develop effective practice strategies. Her talent for bringing complex scientific topics to a broad audience garnered her international recognition as the scientific co-host of Miracle Detectives, a docuseries on the Oprah Winfrey Network. She is an editor of the journal Neurocase and is a sought-after communicator of science. In early 2014, her 24-lecture series called Essential Scientific Concepts will be released by The Great Courses. More at

Thu May. 7, 2015 6:15 AM EDT
Thu Mar. 26, 2015 6:00 AM EDT
go to sleep
Fri Jan. 16, 2015 11:34 AM EST
Rubik's Cube
Tue Dec. 23, 2014 7:45 AM EST
Tue Nov. 18, 2014 7:25 AM EST
Mon Oct. 13, 2014 6:00 AM EDT
Fri Aug. 8, 2014 6:00 AM EDT
Eero Mäntyranta
Sat Jul. 26, 2014 11:46 AM EDT
Fri Jun. 13, 2014 6:00 AM EDT
Fri May. 9, 2014 6:00 AM EDT
Fri Apr. 25, 2014 6:00 AM EDT
Fri Mar. 28, 2014 6:00 AM EDT
Fri Feb. 14, 2014 7:00 AM EST
Staphylococcus aureus bacteria
Fri Dec. 6, 2013 7:00 AM EST