James Ridgeway

In 1965, James Ridgeway helped launch the modern muckraking era by revealing that General Motors had hired private eyes to spy on an obscure consumer advocate named Ralph Nader. He worked for many years at the Village Voice, has written 16 books, and has codirected Blood in the Face, a film about the far right. In 2012, he was named a Soros Justice Media Fellow.

Tue Oct. 27, 2009 4:45 PM EDT
Thu Oct. 22, 2009 1:29 PM EDT
Wed Oct. 21, 2009 11:06 AM EDT
Tue Oct. 20, 2009 10:50 AM EDT
Fri Oct. 16, 2009 12:21 PM EDT
Wed Oct. 14, 2009 3:39 PM EDT
Mon Oct. 12, 2009 3:48 PM EDT
Mon Oct. 12, 2009 10:49 AM EDT
Fri Oct. 9, 2009 10:25 PM EDT
Fri Oct. 9, 2009 1:38 PM EDT
Fri Oct. 2, 2009 2:59 PM EDT
Mon Sep. 28, 2009 6:22 PM EDT
Mon Sep. 28, 2009 10:59 AM EDT
Thu Sep. 24, 2009 7:00 AM EDT
Wed Sep. 23, 2009 12:16 PM EDT
grandma-lost-in-thought.jpg
Fri Sep. 18, 2009 12:11 PM EDT
Thu Sep. 17, 2009 2:15 PM EDT
Wed Sep. 16, 2009 2:37 PM EDT
Tue Sep. 15, 2009 2:25 PM EDT
Fri Sep. 11, 2009 2:53 PM EDT
Thu Sep. 10, 2009 6:44 PM EDT
Thu Sep. 10, 2009 4:31 PM EDT
Wed Sep. 9, 2009 9:54 PM EDT
Wed Sep. 9, 2009 11:26 AM EDT
Tue Sep. 1, 2009 7:27 AM EDT
Fri Aug. 28, 2009 1:31 PM EDT
coast-guard-katrina.jpg
Fri Aug. 28, 2009 7:00 AM EDT
Wed Aug. 26, 2009 9:20 AM EDT
health-care-argument.jpg
Tue Aug. 25, 2009 7:00 AM EDT
Fri Aug. 21, 2009 12:20 PM EDT
Thu Aug. 20, 2009 11:00 AM EDT