James Ridgeway

In 1965, James Ridgeway helped launch the modern muckraking era by revealing that General Motors had hired private eyes to spy on an obscure consumer advocate named Ralph Nader. He worked for many years at the Village Voice, has written 16 books, and has codirected Blood in the Face, a film about the far right. In 2012, he was named a Soros Justice Media Fellow.

daniel-cowart-obama-assassination-250x200.jpg
Thu Oct. 30, 2008 2:00 AM EDT
mega-church250x200.jpg
Thu Oct. 23, 2008 2:00 AM EDT
great-depression-bread-line-250x200.jpg
Mon Oct. 13, 2008 2:00 AM EDT
Tue Oct. 7, 2008 10:34 AM EDT
Tue Sep. 30, 2008 2:00 AM EDT
Wed Sep. 17, 2008 3:01 PM EDT
Tue Sep. 16, 2008 9:58 AM EDT
Thu Sep. 11, 2008 7:58 PM EDT
Wed Sep. 10, 2008 2:00 AM EDT
palin_oil_rig250x200.jpg
Tue Sep. 9, 2008 2:00 AM EDT
nuclear-plant-250x200.jpg
Tue Jul. 29, 2008 2:00 AM EDT
offshore-oil-rig.jpg
Wed Jun. 25, 2008 2:00 AM EDT
barack-obama-rfk-robert-kennedy-600x200.jpg
Thu Jun. 5, 2008 2:00 AM EDT
expose-obama-video-250x200.jpg
Thu May. 1, 2008 2:00 AM EDT
green-targets250x200.jpg
Fri Apr. 11, 2008 2:00 AM EDT
obama-clinton-down-arrow-250x200.jpg
Fri Mar. 28, 2008 2:00 AM EDT
hillary-clinton-new-hampshire-rally250x200.jpg
Fri Mar. 14, 2008 2:00 AM EDT