Jean Casella

Jean Casella is a writer, editor, and consultant to mission-driven media projects. She is co-founder and editor of Solitary Watch (www.solitarywatch.com), and in 2012 was named a Soros Justice Media Fellow by the Open Society Foundations.

Riker's Island
Tue May. 14, 2013 5:00 AM EDT
Walnut Grove youth correctional facility
Mon May. 13, 2013 5:00 AM EDT
Reeves County Detention Complex smolders following prisoner riots.
Fri May. 10, 2013 5:00 AM EDT
A young woman inmate at Julia Tutwiler prison
Thu May. 9, 2013 5:00 AM EDT
Pelican Bay prisoner is escorted by guards.
Wed May. 8, 2013 5:00 AM EDT
LA County Jail's Twin Towers
Wed May. 8, 2013 3:15 AM EDT
Orleans Parish prisoner with loaded gun
Mon May. 6, 2013 5:00 AM EDT
Joa Arpaio
Fri May. 3, 2013 5:00 AM EDT
Allan B. Polunsky Unit, Texas death row
Thu May. 2, 2013 5:00 AM EDT
Wed May. 1, 2013 5:00 AM EDT
protesting union efforts to save Tamms prison
Fri Feb. 22, 2013 6:01 AM EST
thomson prison
Mon Feb. 11, 2013 6:02 AM EST
Herman Wallace and Albert Woodfox, Angola prison
Tue Apr. 17, 2012 5:00 AM EDT
Wed Feb. 29, 2012 6:00 AM EST
Prison
Wed Feb. 22, 2012 6:00 AM EST
Thu Jan. 19, 2012 3:50 PM EST
Mon Nov. 7, 2011 5:00 AM EST
Wed Sep. 28, 2011 4:42 PM EDT
Sat Aug. 27, 2011 11:09 AM EDT
Wed Apr. 13, 2011 3:53 PM EDT