Julia Whitty

Julia Whitty

Environmental Correspondent

Julia is an award-winning author of fiction and nonfiction (Deep Blue Home, The Fragile Edge, A Tortoise for the Queen of Tonga), and a former documentary filmmaker. She also blogs at Deep Blue Home.

Full Bio | Get my RSS |

Julia is a writer and former documentary filmmaker and the author of The Fragile Edge: Diving & Other Adventures in the South Pacific, winner of a PEN USA Literary Award, the John Burroughs Medal, the Kiriyama Prize, the Northern California Books Awards, and finalist for the Dayton Literary Peace Prize, and Deep Blue Home: An Intimate Ecology of Our Wild Ocean. Her short story collection A Tortoise for the Queen of Tonga won an O. Henry and was a finalist for the PEN Hemingway Award. She also blogs at Deep Blue Home.

Wed Jul. 23, 2008 3:27 PM EDT
Tue Jul. 22, 2008 9:43 PM EDT
Mon Jul. 21, 2008 7:28 PM EDT
Fri Jul. 18, 2008 6:33 PM EDT
Fri Jul. 18, 2008 6:08 PM EDT
Thu Jul. 17, 2008 6:08 PM EDT
Tue Jul. 15, 2008 8:53 PM EDT
Tue Jul. 15, 2008 7:08 PM EDT
Mon Jul. 14, 2008 9:15 PM EDT
Fri Jul. 11, 2008 6:44 PM EDT
Wed Jul. 9, 2008 7:06 PM EDT
Tue Jul. 8, 2008 8:47 PM EDT
Tue Jul. 8, 2008 7:56 PM EDT
Tue Jul. 8, 2008 1:07 AM EDT
Mon Jul. 7, 2008 8:10 PM EDT
Thu Jul. 3, 2008 6:40 PM EDT
Thu Jul. 3, 2008 5:35 PM EDT
Wed Jul. 2, 2008 4:51 PM EDT
Wed Jul. 2, 2008 4:02 PM EDT
Thu Jun. 26, 2008 6:22 PM EDT
Tue Jun. 24, 2008 9:07 PM EDT
Tue Jun. 24, 2008 3:43 PM EDT
Mon Jun. 23, 2008 10:06 PM EDT
Thu Jun. 19, 2008 10:04 PM EDT
Thu Jun. 19, 2008 9:40 PM EDT
Tue Jun. 10, 2008 8:49 PM EDT
Tue Jun. 10, 2008 7:23 PM EDT
Mon Jun. 9, 2008 6:30 PM EDT
Thu Jun. 5, 2008 10:21 PM EDT
Wed Jun. 4, 2008 6:58 PM EDT
Thu May. 29, 2008 6:23 PM EDT
Thu May. 29, 2008 5:27 PM EDT
Tue May. 27, 2008 6:49 PM EDT
Fri May. 23, 2008 7:42 PM EDT
Sat May. 10, 2008 7:40 PM EDT
Fri May. 9, 2008 10:52 PM EDT
Thu May. 8, 2008 4:24 PM EDT
Wed May. 7, 2008 2:17 PM EDT
Mon May. 5, 2008 5:11 PM EDT
Thu May. 1, 2008 8:31 PM EDT
Wed Apr. 30, 2008 9:47 PM EDT
Wed Apr. 30, 2008 9:09 PM EDT
Mon Apr. 21, 2008 9:57 PM EDT
Wed Apr. 16, 2008 9:06 PM EDT
Tue Apr. 15, 2008 7:17 PM EDT
Sat Apr. 12, 2008 2:18 PM EDT