Julia Whitty

Julia Whitty

Environmental Correspondent

Julia is an award-winning author of fiction and nonfiction (Deep Blue Home, The Fragile Edge, A Tortoise for the Queen of Tonga), and a former documentary filmmaker. She also blogs at Deep Blue Home.

Full Bio | Get my RSS |

Julia is a writer and former documentary filmmaker and the author of The Fragile Edge: Diving & Other Adventures in the South Pacific, winner of a PEN USA Literary Award, the John Burroughs Medal, the Kiriyama Prize, the Northern California Books Awards, and finalist for the Dayton Literary Peace Prize, and Deep Blue Home: An Intimate Ecology of Our Wild Ocean. Her short story collection A Tortoise for the Queen of Tonga won an O. Henry and was a finalist for the PEN Hemingway Award. She also blogs at Deep Blue Home.

Thu Aug. 23, 2007 10:49 PM EDT
Wed Aug. 22, 2007 7:09 PM EDT
Tue Aug. 21, 2007 7:44 PM EDT
Fri Aug. 17, 2007 6:54 PM EDT
Wed Aug. 15, 2007 11:25 PM EDT
Wed Aug. 15, 2007 10:51 PM EDT
Mon Aug. 13, 2007 7:44 PM EDT
Mon Aug. 13, 2007 7:10 PM EDT
Fri Aug. 10, 2007 2:11 AM EDT
Fri Aug. 10, 2007 1:42 AM EDT
Wed Aug. 8, 2007 3:16 PM EDT
Wed Aug. 8, 2007 2:10 PM EDT
Thu Aug. 2, 2007 8:39 PM EDT
Thu Aug. 2, 2007 8:04 PM EDT
Tue Jul. 31, 2007 7:35 PM EDT
Tue Jul. 31, 2007 7:24 PM EDT
Tue Jul. 31, 2007 6:59 PM EDT
Tue Jul. 31, 2007 6:30 PM EDT
Tue Jul. 31, 2007 1:36 AM EDT
Mon Jul. 30, 2007 4:57 PM EDT
Thu Jul. 26, 2007 7:58 PM EDT
Thu Jul. 26, 2007 7:22 PM EDT
Thu Jul. 26, 2007 6:44 PM EDT
Thu Jul. 26, 2007 6:23 PM EDT
Tue Jul. 24, 2007 6:23 PM EDT
Tue Jul. 24, 2007 4:56 PM EDT
Tue Jul. 24, 2007 4:22 PM EDT
Tue Jul. 24, 2007 1:32 AM EDT
Sat Jul. 21, 2007 2:13 AM EDT
Fri Jul. 20, 2007 6:37 PM EDT
Fri Jul. 20, 2007 5:47 PM EDT
Thu Jul. 19, 2007 9:40 PM EDT
Wed Jul. 18, 2007 6:55 PM EDT
Wed Jul. 18, 2007 5:34 PM EDT
Tue Jul. 17, 2007 9:22 PM EDT
Tue Jul. 17, 2007 8:47 PM EDT
Mon Jul. 16, 2007 7:01 PM EDT
Sun Jul. 15, 2007 12:59 PM EDT
Thu Jul. 12, 2007 6:58 PM EDT