Julia Whitty

Julia Whitty

Environmental Correspondent

Julia is an award-winning author of fiction and nonfiction (Deep Blue Home, The Fragile Edge, A Tortoise for the Queen of Tonga), and a former documentary filmmaker. She also blogs at Deep Blue Home.

Full Bio | Get my RSS |

Julia is a writer and former documentary filmmaker and the author of The Fragile Edge: Diving & Other Adventures in the South Pacific, winner of a PEN USA Literary Award, the John Burroughs Medal, the Kiriyama Prize, the Northern California Books Awards, and finalist for the Dayton Literary Peace Prize, and Deep Blue Home: An Intimate Ecology of Our Wild Ocean. Her short story collection A Tortoise for the Queen of Tonga won an O. Henry and was a finalist for the PEN Hemingway Award. She also blogs at Deep Blue Home.

Wed Jul. 11, 2007 3:25 PM EDT
Wed Jul. 11, 2007 3:01 PM EDT
Tue Jul. 10, 2007 10:53 PM EDT
Tue Jul. 10, 2007 9:31 PM EDT
Mon Jul. 9, 2007 8:00 PM EDT
Mon Jul. 9, 2007 7:15 PM EDT
Mon Jul. 9, 2007 5:53 PM EDT
Mon Jul. 9, 2007 1:38 PM EDT
Sat Jul. 7, 2007 2:12 AM EDT
Fri Jul. 6, 2007 7:12 PM EDT
Fri Jul. 6, 2007 4:21 PM EDT
Fri Jul. 6, 2007 3:37 PM EDT
Thu Jul. 5, 2007 7:38 PM EDT
Thu Jul. 5, 2007 7:14 PM EDT
Thu Jul. 5, 2007 6:44 PM EDT
Thu Jun. 28, 2007 10:57 PM EDT
Wed Jun. 27, 2007 6:22 PM EDT
Tue Jun. 26, 2007 3:02 PM EDT
Tue Jun. 26, 2007 2:32 PM EDT
Mon Jun. 25, 2007 3:47 PM EDT
Tue Jun. 19, 2007 1:58 PM EDT
Tue Jun. 19, 2007 1:46 PM EDT
Fri Jun. 15, 2007 6:18 PM EDT
Fri Jun. 15, 2007 6:03 PM EDT
Thu Jun. 14, 2007 9:33 PM EDT
Thu Jun. 14, 2007 3:24 PM EDT
Wed Jun. 13, 2007 7:31 PM EDT
Tue Jun. 12, 2007 12:46 AM EDT
Mon Jun. 11, 2007 10:04 PM EDT
Mon Jun. 11, 2007 5:16 PM EDT
Tue Jun. 5, 2007 3:07 PM EDT
Fri Jun. 1, 2007 6:50 PM EDT
Thu May. 31, 2007 5:40 PM EDT
Thu May. 31, 2007 4:19 PM EDT
Thu May. 31, 2007 4:00 PM EDT