Julia Whitty

Julia is an award-winning author of fiction and nonfiction (Deep Blue Home, The Fragile Edge, A Tortoise for the Queen of Tonga), and a former documentary filmmaker. She also blogs at Deep Blue Home.

Thu Jun. 27, 2013 5:05 AM EDT
U-Boat
Tue May. 21, 2013 5:00 AM EDT
Wearing the wrong seasonal coat is like a death sentence for hares
Tue Apr. 16, 2013 5:05 AM EDT
Large swordfish (Xiphias gladius) on deck during long-lining operations
Fri Apr. 12, 2013 5:10 AM EDT
Gigantic area of sea ice caught in the process of fracturing in the Arctic Ocean
Fri Apr. 5, 2013 5:15 AM EDT
Fri Mar. 8, 2013 6:20 AM EST
polar bears
Mon Feb. 11, 2013 6:02 AM EST
Thu Jan. 31, 2013 6:21 AM EST
Fri Jan. 18, 2013 4:37 PM EST
Fri Dec. 14, 2012 6:18 AM EST