Kiera Butler

Kiera Butler

Senior Editor

A senior editor at Mother Jones, Kiera covers health, food, and the environment. She is the author of the new book Raise: What 4-H Teaches 7 Million Kids—and How Its Lessons Could Change Food and Farming Forever (University of California Press).

 

Get my RSS |

OkCupid's Awkward Response to Boulder Floods

| Mon Sep. 16, 2013 2:28 PM EDT

A friend of mine in Boulder received this message from OkCupid the other day:

1,000 people are still stranded due to the flash floods in Colorado. Maybe not the best time for this spam, OKCupid.

Advertise on MotherJones.com

Mon Oct. 22, 2007 1:52 PM EDT
Tue Oct. 16, 2007 2:22 PM EDT
Wed Oct. 3, 2007 6:11 PM EDT
Mon Sep. 24, 2007 3:44 PM EDT
Mon Sep. 24, 2007 2:39 PM EDT
Thu Sep. 20, 2007 3:04 PM EDT
Wed Sep. 19, 2007 3:51 PM EDT
Wed Sep. 19, 2007 3:07 PM EDT
Tue Sep. 18, 2007 4:08 PM EDT
Wed Sep. 12, 2007 2:05 PM EDT
Tue Sep. 11, 2007 4:16 PM EDT
Mon Aug. 20, 2007 2:10 PM EDT