Kiera Butler

Kiera Butler

Senior Editor

Kiera answers your green questions every week in her Econundrums column. She was a hypochondriac even before she started researching germ warfare.

Full Bio | Get my RSS |

Kiera has written about the environment, arts and culture, and more for Columbia Journalism Review, Orion, Audubon, OnEarth, Plenty, and the Utne Reader. She lives in Berkeley and recently planted 30 onions in her backyard.

Mon Nov. 11, 2013 4:00 AM PST
Mon Sep. 16, 2013 11:28 AM PDT
Mon Jul. 15, 2013 3:00 AM PDT
Mon May. 13, 2013 3:00 AM PDT
Thu Dec. 27, 2012 9:52 AM PST
Fri Sep. 21, 2012 11:02 AM PDT
Tue Sep. 18, 2012 1:37 PM PDT
Tue Aug. 28, 2012 11:50 AM PDT
Thu Aug. 23, 2012 3:00 AM PDT
Mon Aug. 20, 2012 3:00 AM PDT
Thu Aug. 16, 2012 3:00 AM PDT
Fri Aug. 10, 2012 11:43 AM PDT
Tue Aug. 7, 2012 9:49 AM PDT
Thu Jul. 19, 2012 3:00 AM PDT
Wed May. 16, 2012 12:43 PM PDT
Wed May. 16, 2012 3:00 AM PDT
Tue May. 15, 2012 3:00 AM PDT
Fri May. 11, 2012 12:08 PM PDT
Mon Apr. 2, 2012 3:00 AM PDT
Fri Mar. 16, 2012 11:59 AM PDT
Mon Feb. 27, 2012 4:00 AM PST
Fri Jan. 27, 2012 4:00 AM PST
Fri Jan. 13, 2012 4:00 AM PST
Sun Jan. 1, 2012 4:00 AM PST
Wed Dec. 28, 2011 7:21 AM PST
Tue Dec. 27, 2011 9:26 AM PST
Wed Dec. 14, 2011 4:00 AM PST
Wed Dec. 7, 2011 4:00 AM PST
Tue Nov. 29, 2011 12:23 PM PST