Laura McClure

Laura McClure

Contributing Writer

Laura McClure is a contributing writer at Mother Jones magazine. Previously, she guided daily editorial content on Motherjones.com, MoJo Tumblr, and MoJo Twitter. She first learned to love code while working at Salon.com as a News/Politics writer and editor, where her writing won a GLAAD Award for Outstanding Digital Journalism.

Full Bio | Get my RSS |

Laura McClure is a contributing writer at Mother Jones magazine. Previously, she guided daily editorial content on Motherjones.com, and worked closely with MoJo's tech director and editors-in-chief to steer the award-winning magazine's digital strategy. Under her tenure, Motherjones.com tripled traffic and received breaking news awards and other rare print mag kudos from the Online News Association, the Webby Awards, the American Society of Magazine Editors, the Society of Professional Journalists, and more.

Laura is a web-native magazine editor who first learned to love code while working at Salon.com as an award-winning News/Politics writer and staff editor. She is also a SXSW Interactive speaker, USC Annenberg Health Journalism social media trainer, International Reporting Project Editor (Liberia) former Peace Corps Volunteer (Togo), and alumna of Carnegie Mellon University.

Currently she lives with her husband and two young sons in San Francisco.

Thu Jun. 16, 2011 6:00 AM EDT
Thu Apr. 21, 2011 11:00 AM EDT
Wed Apr. 6, 2011 1:00 PM EDT
Wed Mar. 30, 2011 3:30 AM EDT
Mon Mar. 21, 2011 6:14 PM EDT
Fri Mar. 18, 2011 5:15 AM EDT
Fri Mar. 4, 2011 9:00 AM EST
Tue Mar. 1, 2011 5:00 AM EST
Mon Nov. 29, 2010 3:43 PM EST
Mon Nov. 22, 2010 5:30 PM EST
Mon Nov. 15, 2010 7:00 AM EST
Thu Nov. 11, 2010 10:34 PM EST
Wed Nov. 10, 2010 7:00 AM EST
Tue Nov. 9, 2010 7:00 AM EST
Thu Oct. 28, 2010 2:21 PM EDT
Tue Jul. 20, 2010 8:16 PM EDT
Fri Jul. 16, 2010 6:56 PM EDT
Wed Jul. 14, 2010 7:22 PM EDT
Fri Jun. 4, 2010 3:10 AM EDT
Thu May. 13, 2010 6:40 PM EDT
Thu May. 13, 2010 5:41 PM EDT
Wed May. 12, 2010 2:06 PM EDT
Sun May. 9, 2010 4:33 AM EDT
Thu May. 6, 2010 3:11 AM EDT
Thu Apr. 22, 2010 11:10 PM EDT
Sat Oct. 24, 2009 1:19 AM EDT
Fri Oct. 16, 2009 7:10 PM EDT
Fri Oct. 9, 2009 1:01 PM EDT
Fri Sep. 25, 2009 5:00 AM EDT
Fri Sep. 18, 2009 5:00 AM EDT
Wed Sep. 16, 2009 5:00 AM EDT
Tue Sep. 15, 2009 3:12 PM EDT
Sat Sep. 12, 2009 12:10 AM EDT
Thu Sep. 10, 2009 2:33 PM EDT
Fri Sep. 4, 2009 8:08 PM EDT
Sat Aug. 15, 2009 5:42 PM EDT
Sat Aug. 15, 2009 5:14 PM EDT
Tue Aug. 11, 2009 8:09 PM EDT