Maddie Oatman

Maddie Oatman

Senior Research Editor

Maddie oversees Mother Jones' research department and manages its Ben Bagdikian Fellowship Program. She mostly writes about culture, food, environment, and the West. Her work has also appeared in Grist, Huffington Post, Outside, and the Rumpus, among others. Email tips to moatman [at] motherjones [dot] com.

Get my RSS |

Advertise on MotherJones.com

Wed Nov. 23, 2011 5:33 PM EST
Fri Oct. 28, 2011 6:48 PM EDT
Tue Jun. 28, 2011 8:49 PM EDT
Mon Jun. 20, 2011 6:20 AM EDT
Tue May. 24, 2011 1:00 PM EDT
Thu May. 19, 2011 7:00 PM EDT
Mon May. 9, 2011 6:30 AM EDT
Thu Apr. 14, 2011 11:00 AM EDT
Mon Mar. 21, 2011 6:30 AM EDT
Fri Feb. 18, 2011 4:30 PM EST
Thu Feb. 17, 2011 7:00 AM EST
Mon Feb. 14, 2011 7:45 AM EST
Mon Feb. 7, 2011 7:00 AM EST
Sun Jan. 30, 2011 2:43 PM EST
Mon Dec. 27, 2010 7:30 AM EST
Mon Dec. 20, 2010 7:25 AM EST
Thu Dec. 9, 2010 4:56 PM EST
Thu Dec. 2, 2010 7:53 PM EST
Mon Nov. 22, 2010 6:30 AM EST
Mon Nov. 1, 2010 6:45 AM EDT
Mon Oct. 25, 2010 6:03 AM EDT
Tue Oct. 12, 2010 2:39 PM EDT
Mon Oct. 11, 2010 7:00 AM EDT
Fri Oct. 8, 2010 6:00 AM EDT
Wed Sep. 29, 2010 7:22 PM EDT
Mon Sep. 13, 2010 7:00 AM EDT
Wed Aug. 25, 2010 4:25 PM EDT
Tue Aug. 10, 2010 1:53 PM EDT
Mon Aug. 2, 2010 6:00 AM EDT
Mon Jun. 28, 2010 7:00 AM EDT
Tue Jun. 15, 2010 12:29 PM EDT