Maddie Oatman

Maddie is a story editor at Mother Jones, based in the San Francisco office. She writes and edits stories about food, health, the environment, and culture, and is the co-host of MoJo's food politics podcast Bite. Her work has also appeared in Grist, Huffington Post, Outside, the Rumpus, and the Best American Science and Nature Writing. You can reach her at moatman@motherjones.com. 

Mon Dec. 5, 2011 7:00 AM EST
Wed Nov. 23, 2011 5:33 PM EST
Fri Oct. 28, 2011 6:48 PM EDT
Tue Jun. 28, 2011 8:49 PM EDT
Mon Jun. 20, 2011 6:20 AM EDT
Tue May. 24, 2011 1:00 PM EDT
Thu May. 19, 2011 7:00 PM EDT
Mon May. 9, 2011 6:30 AM EDT
Wed Apr. 27, 2011 4:24 PM EDT
Thu Apr. 14, 2011 3:50 PM EDT
Thu Apr. 14, 2011 11:00 AM EDT
Thu Mar. 31, 2011 6:03 AM EDT
Mon Mar. 21, 2011 6:30 AM EDT
Fri Feb. 18, 2011 4:30 PM EST
Thu Feb. 17, 2011 7:00 AM EST
Mon Feb. 14, 2011 7:45 AM EST
Mon Feb. 7, 2011 7:00 AM EST
Sun Jan. 30, 2011 2:43 PM EST
Mon Dec. 27, 2010 7:30 AM EST
Tue Dec. 21, 2010 7:00 AM EST
Mon Dec. 20, 2010 7:25 AM EST
Thu Dec. 9, 2010 4:56 PM EST
Fri Dec. 3, 2010 7:00 AM EST