Nick Baumann

Nick Baumann

Senior Editor

Nick is based in our DC bureau, where he covers national politics and civil liberties issues. Nick has also written for The Economist, The Atlantic, The Washington Monthly, and Commonweal. Email tips and insights to nbaumann [at] motherjones [dot] com. You can also follow him on Facebook.

Get my RSS |

Advertise on MotherJones.com

Your Post-New Hampshire #FantasyGOP Update

| Wed Jan. 18, 2012 5:56 AM PST

If you've used our GOP primary predictor, you already know it's fun and easy to use. Just fill in as many predictions as you want, state-by-state, save, and share. Here's what some of our users have predicted so far.

Ara G has Ron Paul drawing close to Mitt Romney in the delegates race by early March:

Driveswift has Mitt Romney cruising towards the nomination (that's my prediction, too), but Jon Huntsman picking up a surprising 50 delegates by early March:

Jackie Snow has Mitt Romney leading late but taking a bruising from Rick Santorum:

 

 Intrigued? You can make and share your own predictions.

 

Wed Oct. 29, 2008 9:45 AM PDT
Mon Oct. 27, 2008 11:18 AM PDT
Tue Oct. 7, 2008 7:06 PM PDT
Tue Oct. 7, 2008 4:14 PM PDT
Fri Sep. 26, 2008 3:42 PM PDT
Wed Sep. 3, 2008 10:59 PM PDT
Thu Aug. 28, 2008 8:47 AM PDT
Thu Aug. 14, 2008 9:01 AM PDT
Mon Jun. 16, 2008 8:49 AM PDT
Mon Jun. 9, 2008 7:24 PM PDT
Sat May. 31, 2008 6:17 PM PDT
Sat May. 31, 2008 4:40 PM PDT
Sat May. 31, 2008 4:28 PM PDT
Fri May. 2, 2008 10:47 AM PDT