Tim Murphy

Tim Murphy

Reporter

Tim Murphy is a senior reporter in MoJo's DC bureau. His writing has been featured in Slate and the Washington Monthly. Email him with tips and insights at tmurphy [at] motherjones [dot] com.

Get my RSS |

Which Dad is More Embarrassing: Ron Paul or Rafael Cruz?

| Mon Oct. 20, 2014 2:10 PM EDT

If Sens. Rand Paul (R-Ky.) and Ted Cruz (R-Texas) do battle for the Republican presidential nomination in 2016, they'll have to carefully manage their most popular yet embarrassing surrogates: their fathers. Here's a quick guide to the septuagenarian bomb-throwers.

 

Advertise on MotherJones.com

Fri Jul. 8, 2011 10:56 AM EDT
Wed Jul. 6, 2011 10:04 AM EDT
Tue Jul. 5, 2011 10:40 AM EDT
Sat Jul. 2, 2011 6:00 AM EDT
Thu Jun. 30, 2011 1:43 PM EDT
Thu Jun. 30, 2011 9:38 AM EDT
Wed Jun. 29, 2011 9:59 AM EDT
Tue Jun. 28, 2011 5:58 PM EDT
Thu Jun. 23, 2011 8:57 AM EDT
Fri Jun. 17, 2011 10:33 AM EDT
Wed Jun. 15, 2011 9:04 AM EDT
Mon Jun. 13, 2011 11:31 PM EDT
Mon Jun. 13, 2011 10:07 AM EDT
Fri Jun. 10, 2011 5:06 PM EDT
Wed Jun. 8, 2011 10:14 AM EDT
Tue Jun. 7, 2011 11:37 AM EDT
Tue Jun. 7, 2011 9:22 AM EDT
Fri Jun. 3, 2011 11:41 AM EDT
Fri Jun. 3, 2011 10:38 AM EDT
Wed Jun. 1, 2011 1:16 PM EDT
Wed Jun. 1, 2011 9:04 AM EDT
Wed May. 25, 2011 11:33 AM EDT
Tue May. 24, 2011 10:41 AM EDT
Fri May. 20, 2011 6:25 PM EDT
Fri May. 20, 2011 12:14 PM EDT
Tue May. 17, 2011 12:11 PM EDT
Mon May. 16, 2011 11:22 AM EDT
Thu May. 12, 2011 8:31 AM EDT
Thu May. 12, 2011 6:00 AM EDT