January/February 2014 Issue

Mary Harris "Mother" Jones (1837-1930)

Monika Bauerlein, Clara Jeffery Editors

Washington Bureau

Climate Desk

Art and Production

Online Technology

Contributing Writers

Contributing Illustrators

Contributing Photographers

Madeleine Buckingham Chief Executive Officer

Steven Katz Publisher

Public Affairs

  • Elizabeth Gettelman Public Affairs Director
  • Jacques Hebert Public Affairs Manager
  • For media inquiries,


  • Khary Brown Integrated Advertising Director
  • Brenden O’Hanlon Integrated Advertising Sales Manager
  • Emily Andrews Integrated Advertising Account Manager
  • Jeremy Lybarger Marketing Manager
  • Dylan Di Salvio Systems Analyst
  • Mitchell Grummon Business Analyst
  • Mari Amend Publishing Fellow
  • For advertising information, call (415) 321-1700.


Mother Jones Investigative Fund
Your tax-deductible gifts help keep Mother Jones independent and uncompromised. To make a contribution, visit MotherJones.com/donate or call (800) 438-6656.


  • Kevin Walter Vice President, Strategy and Business Development
  • Betty Russell Circulation Director
  • Peter Meredith Director of Online Marketing and Giving
  • Shelley Shames Fulfillment Manager
  • Angela Sundstrom Audience Development Manager
  • Amy Auerbach Circulation Assistant
  • Richard Rhodes Newsstand Management
  • For subscriber customer service, call (800) 438-6656.


  • Amber Hewins Chief Financial Officer
  • Michelle Reyes Controller
  • Diane Hacker Business Manager
  • Cathy Rodgers Business Operations Specialist
  • Lynnea Wool Accounting and Human Resources Coordinator


  • Emma Logan Director of Human Resources and Administration
  • Ross Montgomery IT Technician
  • Brianna Gerard Office Assistant
  • Ross Boehme Publishing Intern

The Foundation For National Progress
The nonprofit FNP publishes Mother Jones magazine and its website and directs the Ben Bagdikian Fellowship Program. Mother Jones produces revelatory journalism that, in its power and reach, seeks to inform and inspire a more just and democratic world.

Board of Directors