Longtime Friends (155 guests)

  • See the legend for an explanation of the icons used in each listing.

“Persons who are not from Arkansas whom the President or First Lady met in grade school, high school, college, law school and prior to the 1992 campaign and their accompanying guests”

Linda Aaker
Robert Armstrong
Amy Ashby
Kit Ashby
Norma Asnes
Joseph Baczko
Kathleen Baczko
Dr. Nancy Bekavac
Kathie Berlin
Shannon Bettridge
Tommy Bettridge
William Bettridge
Robert Billingsley
Patsy Henderson Bowles
Jeff Braden
Paul Braden
Taylor Branch
Dr. Johanna Branson
Eli Broad
Vanessa Brown
Jane Bulnes-Fowles
Juan Bulnes-Fowles
Kathleen Burgess
Ciara Campbell
Jude Campbell
Thomas Campbell
Marvin Caplan
Thomas Caplan
Michael Conway
Dr. Yvonne Cormier
Bill Daley
Loretta Daley
Denise Dangremond
Robert Dangremond
Benjamin Eakeley
Douglas Eakeley
Priscilla Eakeley
Betsy Ebeling
Colin Ebeling
Thomas Ebeling
Rosemary Estes
Robert Farmer
Adele Fath
Creekmore Fath
Ann Fisher
Jerome Fisher
Pam Fleischaker
Bishop Louis Ford
Jinnet Fowles
Linda Fuller
Millard Fuller
Amanda Gill
Jock Gill
Rosemary Gill
Sophie Gill
Barbara Glicken
Howard Glicken
Ruth Goldway
Susan Graber
Dr. Billy Graham
Ruth Graham
Maria Grauso-Kuttner
Brian Greenspun
Myra Greenspun
Barbara Grossman
Steven Grossman
Laura Handman
Cheryl Acton Harbour
Laurel Heiden
Sherry Heiden
Harold Ickes
Ben Ifshin
Chole Ifshin
David Ifshin
Gail Ifshin
Jake Ifshin
Grace Ellen Johnson
H. Alston Johnson
Margaret Johnson
Mason Johnson
Roslyn Johnson
Ryan Johnson
Susanne Johnson
Tanner Johnson
Claiborne Jones
Donald Jones
Karen Jones
Robert Trent Jones, Jr.
John Kluge
M. Larry Lawrence
Shelia Lawrence
Melissa Ludtke
James Lyons
Marcia Lyons
Rev. Anthony Mangun
Michael Ann Mangun
Dr. Ann Markusen
David Markusen-Weiss
Vicki Marti
David Matter
Dorothy McAuliffe
Terry McAuliffe
James Moore
Jane Moore
Judith Price Osgood
Charles Palmer
Andrew Paschall
Doug Paschall
Rachel Paschall
Rosemary Paschall
Patricia Podlich
William Podlich
Shirley Price
Carolyn Rainer
William Rainer
Audre Rapoport
Bernard Rapoport
Ernest Ricketts
Kate Ricketts
Renee Ring
Lyn Hecht Schaffran
Kimberly Schreter
Molly Shanley
Constance Shapiro
Stuart Shapiro
Derek Shearer
Lloyd Shearer
Marva Shearer
Betty Sheinbaum
Stanley Sheinbaum
Jenny Simpson
Ashley Spence
Courtney Spence
Mary Couri Spence
Roy Spence
Shay Spence
Bill Staton
Carolyn Ellis Staton
Patty Stearns
Rick Stearns
Rev. Charles Stith
Deborah Prothrow Stith
Mary Alyce Stradling
Mike Driver Stradling
Susan Thomases
Michael Turpen
Susan Turpen
Richard Valeriani
Amy Verrett
Edith Wasserman
Lewis Wasserman
Mark Weiner
Susan Weiner
William Worsley
Paul Zofnass

Next list: “Friends and Supporters” | View Full list | Return to Introduction


Sleep-over guests who were also invited to White House kaffeeklatsches.
Click the icon to see how many White House coffees the donor was invited to.
Sleep-over guests who are also on the MoJo 400. Click the icon to see how much they donated.


Mother Jones was founded as a nonprofit in 1976 because we knew corporations and the wealthy wouldn't fund the type of hard-hitting journalism we set out to do.

Today, reader support makes up about two-thirds of our budget, allows us to dig deep on stories that matter, and lets us keep our reporting free for everyone. If you value what you get from Mother Jones, please join us with a tax-deductible donation today so we can keep on doing the type of journalism 2019 demands.

We Recommend


Sign up for our newsletters

Subscribe and we'll send Mother Jones straight to your inbox.

Get our award-winning magazine

Save big on a full year of investigations, ideas, and insights.


Support our journalism

Help Mother Jones' reporters dig deep with a tax-deductible donation.