Public Officials and Dignitaries (128 guests)

  • See the legend for an explanation of the icons used in each listing.

“Former and current public office holders, Clergy, World Leaders, children of former Presidents, and their accompanying guests.”

Mayor Jerry Abrahmson
Madeline Abramson
Trond Andersen
Mayor Dennis Archer
Governor Evan Bayh
Mrs. Evan Bayh
B.A. Bentsen
Secretary Lloyd Bentsen
Cynthia Blumenthal
Attorney General Richard Blumenthal
Chloe Breyer
Dr. Joanna Breyer
Nell Breyer
Justice Stephen Breyer
Governor John Y. Brown
Mayor Willie Brown
President George Bush
Mayor Bill Campbell
Sharon Campbell
Diana Carlin
Governor John Carlin
Jean Carnahan
Governor Mel Carnahan
Martha Carper
Governor Thomas Carper
Governor Gaston Caperton
President Jimmy Carter
Rosalyn Carter
Governor Ben Cayetano
Governor Lawton Chiles
Rhea Chiles
Maggie Daley
Mayor Richard Daley
Clifton Daniel
Margaret Truman Daniel
Lt. Governor Gray Davis
Susan Davis
Governor Howard Dean
Judith Dean
Attorney General Larry Echohawk
Terry Echohawk
Linda Edmisten
Secretary of State Rufus Edmisten
Attorney General Lee Fisher
Peggy Zone Fisher
Janet Fitzgerald
State Treasurer Mike Fitzgerald
Representative Geraldine Ferraro
Mayor Sandra Freedman
Phyllis George
Frances Anne Glendening
Governor Parris Glendening
King Harald of Norway
Queen Sonja of Norway
Mary James
Mayor Sharpe James
Elizabeth Jones
Governor Brereton Jones
State Senator Daryl Jones
Mayor Frank Jordan
Wendy Jordan
Alice King
Governor Bruce King
Governor John Kitzhaber
Sharon Kitzhaber
Sussan Knowles
Governor Tony Knowles
Dorothy Lamm
Governor Richard Lamm
Congresswoman Blanche Lambert Lincoln
Dr. Steve Lincoln
Mary Lowry
Governor Michael Lowry
Roderic Lyne
Prime Minister John Major
Land Commissioner Garry Mauro
Judith Mauro
Commissioner Edward McNamara
Lucille McNamara
Governor Ned McWherter
Angela Menino
Mayor Thomas Menino
Governor Robert Miller
Shirley Miller
Governor Zell Miller
Governor Benjamin Nelson
Diane Nelson
State Treasurer Bill Nelson
Billy Nelson
Grace Nelson
Nan Ellen Nelson
Donna Nigh
Governor George Nigh
Lt. Governor Frank O’Bannon
Judy O’Bannon
Judi Patton
Governor Paul Patton
Dalia Rabin Philosoph
Leah Rabin
Yuval Rabin, Jr.
Mayor Ed Rendell
Judge Midge Rendell
Mayor Norman Rice, Jr.
Governor Ann Richards
Ann Riley
Edward Riley
Mayor Joe Riley
Secretary Richard Riley
Ted Riley, Jr.
Mayor Richard Riordan
Bea Romer
Governor Roy Romer
Mayor Kurt Schmoke
Dr. Patricia Schmoke
Governor George Sinner
Jane Sinner
Bodil Slyngstad
Jane Sullivan
Governor Michael Sullivan
Governor John Waihee
Lynne Waihee
Governor David Walters
Rhonda Walters
Mayor Wellington Webb
Wilma Webb
Governor Bill Winter
Elise Winter
Ambassador Andrew Young

Next list: “Arts and Letters” | View Full list | Return to Introduction


Sleep-over guests who were also invited to White House kaffeeklatsches.
Click the icon to see how many White House coffees the donor was invited to.
Sleep-over guests who are also on the MoJo 400. Click the icon to see how much they donated.


Mother Jones was founded as a nonprofit in 1976 because we knew corporations and the wealthy wouldn't fund the type of hard-hitting journalism we set out to do.

Today, reader support makes up about two-thirds of our budget, allows us to dig deep on stories that matter, and lets us keep our reporting free for everyone. If you value what you get from Mother Jones, please join us with a tax-deductible donation today so we can keep on doing the type of journalism 2019 demands.

We Recommend


Sign up for our newsletters

Subscribe and we'll send Mother Jones straight to your inbox.

Get our award-winning magazine

Save big on a full year of investigations, ideas, and insights.


Support our journalism

Help Mother Jones' reporters dig deep with a tax-deductible donation.