Mother Jones Masthead

Mary Harris "Mother" Jones (1837-1930)

Clara Jeffery Editor-in-Chief

Washington Bureau

New York Bureau

Art and Production

Online Technology

  • Robert Wise Online Technology Director
  • Ben Breedlove Web Developer
  • Young Kim Online Systems Coordinator
  • Dylan Di Salvio Business Operations Manager
  • Cathy Rodgers Business Operations Specialist

Contributing Writers

Contributing Illustrators

Contributing Photographers

Monika Bauerlein Chief Executive Officer

Steven Katz Publisher

Madeleine Buckingham Chief Business Strategist

Public Affairs

  • Bridget Botelho Communications Strategist
  • For media inquiries, email or call (415) 321-1740.


  • Khary Brown Associate Publisher, Sales and Marketing
  • Brenden O'Hanlon National Accounts Manager
  • Jamie Maloney Integrated Advertising Sales Representative
  • Feliz Moreno Advertising Administrative Assistant
  • For advertising information, call (415) 321-1700.


  • Emily Cozart Associate Director of Development
  • Teri Carhart Director, Leadership Gifts
  • Stephanie Green Development Manager, Advancement and Planned Giving
  • Allison Stelly Development Manager, Foundations and Special Events
  • Nallaly Jimenez Development Assistant

Mother Jones Investigative Fund

Your tax-deductible gifts help keep Mother Jones independent and uncompromised. To make a contribution, visit or call (800) 438-6656.


  • Peter Sanderson Associate Publisher, Consumer Marketing
  • Brian Hiatt Director of Marketing and Membership
  • Mark Gaffney Marketing and Membership Manager
  • Shelley Shames Director of Membership Operations
  • Richard Rhodes Newsstand Management
  • For subscriber customer service, call (800) 438-6656.


  • Emma Logan Director of Human Resources and Administration
  • Michelle Reyes Controller
  • Mitchell Grummon Business Development Manager
  • Lynnea Wool Senior Staff Accountant
  • Zanniab Khan Accounts Payable and Receivable Coordinator
  • Max Horten Business Coordinator

The Foundation For National Progress

The nonprofit FNP publishes Mother Jones magazine and its website and directs the Ben Bagdikian Fellowship Program. Mother Jones produces revelatory journalism that, in its power and reach, seeks to inform and inspire a more just and democratic world.

Board of Directors