Maddie Oatman

Story Editor

Maddie is a story editor at Mother Jones, based in the San Francisco office. She writes and edits stories about food, health, the environment, and culture, and is the co-host of MoJo's food politics podcast Bite. Her work has also appeared in Grist, Huffington Post, Outside, the Rumpus, and the Best American Science and Nature Writing. You can reach her at moatman@motherjones.com. 

Get my RSS |
Mon Feb. 20, 2012 7:00 AM EST
Thu Feb. 2, 2012 6:10 AM EST
Mon Dec. 19, 2011 6:30 AM EST
Mon Dec. 5, 2011 7:00 AM EST
Wed Nov. 23, 2011 5:33 PM EST
Fri Oct. 28, 2011 6:48 PM EDT
Tue Jun. 28, 2011 8:49 PM EDT
Mon Jun. 20, 2011 6:20 AM EDT
Tue May. 24, 2011 1:00 PM EDT
Thu May. 19, 2011 7:00 PM EDT
Mon May. 9, 2011 6:30 AM EDT
Thu Apr. 14, 2011 11:00 AM EDT
Mon Mar. 21, 2011 6:30 AM EDT
Fri Feb. 18, 2011 4:30 PM EST
Thu Feb. 17, 2011 7:00 AM EST
Mon Feb. 14, 2011 7:45 AM EST
Mon Feb. 7, 2011 7:00 AM EST
Sun Jan. 30, 2011 2:43 PM EST
Mon Dec. 27, 2010 7:30 AM EST
Mon Dec. 20, 2010 7:25 AM EST
Thu Dec. 9, 2010 4:56 PM EST
Thu Dec. 2, 2010 7:53 PM EST
Mon Nov. 22, 2010 6:30 AM EST
Mon Nov. 1, 2010 6:45 AM EDT
Mon Oct. 25, 2010 6:03 AM EDT
Tue Oct. 12, 2010 2:39 PM EDT
Mon Oct. 11, 2010 7:00 AM EDT
Fri Oct. 8, 2010 6:00 AM EDT
Wed Sep. 29, 2010 7:22 PM EDT
Mon Sep. 13, 2010 7:00 AM EDT
Wed Aug. 25, 2010 4:25 PM EDT
Tue Aug. 10, 2010 1:53 PM EDT
Mon Aug. 2, 2010 6:00 AM EDT
Mon Jun. 28, 2010 7:00 AM EDT
Tue Jun. 15, 2010 12:29 PM EDT