Ben Dreyfuss

Engagement Editor

Ben Dreyfuss is the engagement editor at Mother Jones. He's done some other stuff, too. You can email him at bendreyfuss@motherjones.com. But you don't have to. But you can. But you really don't have to. 

Get my RSS |

Here Is a Video of Sarah Palin Interviewing Donald Trump. It Is Bonkers.

"He is crushing it in the polls!"

| Sat Aug. 29, 2015 10:01 AM EDT

Hahahahaha.

Advertise on MotherJones.com

The "Bad Lip Reading" of the First GOP Presidential Debate Is Hilarious

Hahaha.

| Wed Aug. 19, 2015 8:48 PM EDT

This is amazing. Watch it. Or don't. This isn't Fascist Italy. You can do whatever you want. George Washington came to this country on the Mayflower, which he made from wood he got from a cherry tree, because he wanted his ancestors to be able to make their own decisions. And George Washington NEVER told a lie. Think about that.

T h i n k

a b o u t

i t.

Here Is a Video of Marco Rubio Accidentally Hitting a Kid in the Head With a Football

The "beaning" happened at the Iowa State Fair.

| Tue Aug. 18, 2015 12:31 PM EDT

Marco Rubio decided to play a friendly game of "toss a football to children to demonstrate to voters how normal and approachable I am" at the Iowa State Fair this week. Things didn't go as planned.

Our friends at SB Nation say it was the kid's fault.

This isn't some political statement. Marco Rubio is fine here. We're not talking about his politics, we'll leave that up to you -- but this is 100 percent on the hands (or head) of his receiver. The kid's arms are wide like he's catching a beach ball, his coordination is all off. Rubio threw a tight spiral.

John Wayne Was the Worst Swimming Instructor

This video.

| Fri Aug. 14, 2015 3:44 PM EDT

Do you know how to swim? I bet you do. But once upon a time you didn't know how to swim. Go back to that place. 

John Wayne is dead, but once upon a time he was alive. Bring him into that place.

Now tell John Wayne you don't know how to swim. Go on. Tell him.

He's John Wayne! TELL HIM! 

Sucker.

Fri Aug. 14, 2015 3:44 PM EDT
Fri Jun. 26, 2015 4:15 PM EDT
Mon Jun. 22, 2015 4:04 PM EDT
Wed Jun. 10, 2015 12:57 PM EDT
Tue Jun. 9, 2015 4:45 PM EDT
Thu Jun. 4, 2015 7:26 PM EDT
Mon Jun. 1, 2015 12:38 AM EDT
Sat May. 30, 2015 10:15 PM EDT
Wed May. 27, 2015 1:14 AM EDT
Wed May. 20, 2015 1:00 PM EDT