Elizabeth Gettelman

Elizabeth Gettelman

Public Affairs Director

Elizabeth started at Mother Jones as an intern in 2004. After a stint as research editor she spent six years as MoJo​'s managing editor before moving over to the business side to amplify Mother Jones stories and help build the news outlet's audience and impact.

Full Bio | Get my RSS |

Prior to joining Mother Jones, Elizabeth worked as a newspaper reporter, a freelance writer, and a policy analyst, including in former San Francisco Mayor Willie Brown's administration. She's written for the Christian Science Monitor, the Washington Post, and other publications, and is the author of Sportsgirl: Competitive Basketball for Girls.

Wed Dec. 26, 2007 11:12 AM EST
Fri Dec. 14, 2007 1:17 PM EST
Wed Dec. 5, 2007 11:27 AM EST
Wed Nov. 14, 2007 3:14 PM EST
Sun Nov. 11, 2007 9:33 PM EST
Sun Nov. 11, 2007 6:32 PM EST
Tue Nov. 6, 2007 5:07 PM EST
Tue Nov. 6, 2007 2:32 AM EST
Tue Oct. 30, 2007 5:40 PM EDT
Tue Oct. 23, 2007 2:16 PM EDT
Thu Oct. 4, 2007 5:33 PM EDT
Fri Sep. 7, 2007 1:28 PM EDT
Fri Aug. 31, 2007 1:22 PM EDT
Sat Aug. 11, 2007 7:00 PM EDT
Fri Aug. 3, 2007 1:17 PM EDT
Thu Aug. 2, 2007 12:29 AM EDT
Mon Jul. 30, 2007 11:53 AM EDT
Fri Jul. 13, 2007 2:08 AM EDT
Sat Jun. 30, 2007 6:34 PM EDT
Thu Jun. 28, 2007 12:20 PM EDT
Sun Apr. 29, 2007 6:23 PM EDT
Tue Apr. 17, 2007 9:44 PM EDT
Tue Apr. 17, 2007 7:14 PM EDT
Tue Apr. 17, 2007 12:31 AM EDT
Mon Apr. 16, 2007 7:16 PM EDT
Fri Apr. 13, 2007 1:08 PM EDT
Fri Apr. 13, 2007 12:39 PM EDT
Fri Apr. 6, 2007 8:51 PM EDT
Thu Apr. 5, 2007 2:59 PM EDT
Wed Mar. 28, 2007 12:34 AM EDT
Mon Mar. 26, 2007 7:36 PM EDT