Bruce Falconer

Bruce Falconer was a Mother Jones reporter from August 2007 until July 2009, when he left to join the staff of the American Scholar. Much of his work at Mother Jones focused on military contracting and the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan. He was previously a writer and editor at The Atlantic Monthly. His writing has appeared there, as well as in National Journal, The Week, and The American Scholar, among other publications. His cover story in the Autumn 2008 issue of the Scholar, "The Torture Colony," was a finalist for this year's Livingston Award in the category of international reporting. In his spare time, he blogs about beer for the Washington City Paper and plays drums for the DC band Poor But Sexy.

Get my RSS
Thu Oct. 9, 2008 12:05 PM EDT
Tue Oct. 7, 2008 3:15 PM EDT
Mon Oct. 6, 2008 12:46 PM EDT
Thu Oct. 2, 2008 1:10 PM EDT
Fri Sep. 26, 2008 12:58 PM EDT
Fri Aug. 29, 2008 1:32 PM EDT
Thu Aug. 28, 2008 4:02 PM EDT
Thu Aug. 21, 2008 1:27 PM EDT
Fri Aug. 8, 2008 10:54 AM EDT
Thu Aug. 7, 2008 11:05 AM EDT
Tue Aug. 5, 2008 10:16 AM EDT
Mon Aug. 4, 2008 2:10 PM EDT
Fri Aug. 1, 2008 11:59 AM EDT
Tue Jul. 29, 2008 11:32 AM EDT
Tue Jul. 22, 2008 12:06 PM EDT
Mon Jul. 21, 2008 1:06 PM EDT
Tue Jun. 24, 2008 1:50 PM EDT