Bruce Falconer

Bruce Falconer was a Mother Jones reporter from August 2007 until July 2009, when he left to join the staff of the American Scholar. Much of his work at Mother Jones focused on military contracting and the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan. He was previously a writer and editor at The Atlantic Monthly. His writing has appeared there, as well as in National Journal, The Week, and The American Scholar, among other publications. His cover story in the Autumn 2008 issue of the Scholar, "The Torture Colony," was a finalist for this year's Livingston Award in the category of international reporting. In his spare time, he blogs about beer for the Washington City Paper and plays drums for the DC band Poor But Sexy.

Get my RSS
Tue May. 13, 2008 2:58 PM PDT
Fri May. 9, 2008 3:50 PM PDT
Thu Apr. 24, 2008 8:41 AM PDT
Wed Apr. 23, 2008 10:24 AM PDT
Tue Apr. 22, 2008 8:56 AM PDT
Mon Apr. 14, 2008 9:20 AM PDT
Wed Apr. 9, 2008 9:04 AM PDT
Mon Apr. 7, 2008 1:34 PM PDT
Tue Apr. 1, 2008 11:23 AM PDT
Thu Mar. 27, 2008 12:03 PM PDT
Wed Mar. 26, 2008 1:30 PM PDT
Thu Feb. 21, 2008 3:22 PM PST
Wed Feb. 20, 2008 3:03 PM PST
Tue Feb. 19, 2008 12:00 PM PST
Fri Feb. 15, 2008 2:01 PM PST
Tue Feb. 5, 2008 9:46 AM PST