Bruce Falconer

Bruce Falconer was a Mother Jones reporter from August 2007 until July 2009, when he left to join the staff of the American Scholar. Much of his work at Mother Jones focused on military contracting and the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan. He was previously a writer and editor at The Atlantic Monthly. His writing has appeared there, as well as in National Journal, The Week, and The American Scholar, among other publications. His cover story in the Autumn 2008 issue of the Scholar, "The Torture Colony," was a finalist for this year's Livingston Award in the category of international reporting. In his spare time, he blogs about beer for the Washington City Paper and plays drums for the DC band Poor But Sexy.

Get my RSS
Thu Sep. 6, 2007 3:15 PM EDT
Tue Sep. 4, 2007 4:37 PM EDT
Tue Sep. 4, 2007 11:40 AM EDT
Thu Aug. 30, 2007 12:03 PM EDT
Wed Aug. 29, 2007 9:02 AM EDT
Tue Aug. 28, 2007 8:49 AM EDT
Mon Aug. 27, 2007 12:40 PM EDT
Mon Aug. 27, 2007 9:25 AM EDT
Thu Aug. 23, 2007 11:28 AM EDT
Wed Aug. 22, 2007 8:36 AM EDT
Fri Aug. 17, 2007 12:48 PM EDT
Thu Aug. 16, 2007 2:09 PM EDT
Thu Aug. 16, 2007 10:45 AM EDT
Wed Aug. 15, 2007 9:40 AM EDT
Mon Aug. 13, 2007 11:31 AM EDT
Mon Aug. 13, 2007 10:55 AM EDT
Thu Aug. 9, 2007 1:13 PM EDT
Wed Aug. 8, 2007 4:47 PM EDT
Tue Aug. 7, 2007 1:46 PM EDT
Tue Aug. 7, 2007 10:56 AM EDT
Mon Aug. 6, 2007 2:56 PM EDT
Fri Aug. 3, 2007 10:09 AM EDT
Fri Aug. 3, 2007 10:02 AM EDT
Thu Aug. 2, 2007 6:31 PM EDT
Thu Aug. 2, 2007 9:15 AM EDT
Tue Jul. 31, 2007 8:55 AM EDT
Mon Jul. 30, 2007 8:45 AM EDT
Fri Jul. 27, 2007 3:01 PM EDT
Wed Jul. 25, 2007 6:01 PM EDT
Wed Jul. 18, 2007 11:59 AM EDT
Mon Jul. 16, 2007 10:14 AM EDT
Sun Jul. 15, 2007 5:09 PM EDT
Fri Jul. 13, 2007 12:00 PM EDT
Thu Jul. 12, 2007 4:42 PM EDT
Wed Jul. 11, 2007 1:36 PM EDT