James West

James West is Mother Jones' senior digital editor in New York. Check out his six-part video series for our National Magazine Award-winning private prison exposé (and don't miss the bit where he gets arrested). Find him on Twitter and Instagram.

Tue Oct. 9, 2012 6:00 AM EDT
Wed Oct. 3, 2012 6:00 AM EDT
Thu Sep. 13, 2012 6:00 AM EDT
Mon Aug. 27, 2012 6:00 AM EDT
Mon Aug. 6, 2012 6:00 AM EDT
India Blackout
Thu Aug. 2, 2012 6:00 AM EDT
Wed Jul. 18, 2012 5:35 PM EDT
Tue Jun. 12, 2012 6:00 AM EDT
Thu May. 17, 2012 6:00 AM EDT
Wed May. 9, 2012 3:01 AM EDT
gas prices
Tue Apr. 3, 2012 6:00 AM EDT
Thu Mar. 22, 2012 6:00 AM EDT
Fri Mar. 9, 2012 7:00 AM EST
Sat Feb. 25, 2012 12:36 AM EST
fracking
Thu Feb. 23, 2012 7:00 AM EST
Thu Feb. 9, 2012 7:00 AM EST