Julia Whitty

Julia Whitty

Environmental Correspondent

Julia is an award-winning author of fiction and nonfiction (Deep Blue Home, The Fragile Edge, A Tortoise for the Queen of Tonga), and a former documentary filmmaker. She also blogs at Deep Blue Home.

Full Bio | Get my RSS |

Julia is a writer and former documentary filmmaker and the author of The Fragile Edge: Diving & Other Adventures in the South Pacific, winner of a PEN USA Literary Award, the John Burroughs Medal, the Kiriyama Prize, the Northern California Books Awards, and finalist for the Dayton Literary Peace Prize, and Deep Blue Home: An Intimate Ecology of Our Wild Ocean. Her short story collection A Tortoise for the Queen of Tonga won an O. Henry and was a finalist for the PEN Hemingway Award. She also blogs at Deep Blue Home.

Mon Jul. 20, 2009 6:54 PM EDT
Thu Jul. 16, 2009 11:59 PM EDT
Wed Jul. 15, 2009 7:50 PM EDT
Tue Jul. 14, 2009 8:01 PM EDT
Mon Jul. 13, 2009 6:13 PM EDT
Fri Jul. 10, 2009 5:20 PM EDT
Thu Jul. 9, 2009 9:13 PM EDT
Wed Jul. 8, 2009 5:48 PM EDT
Tue Jul. 7, 2009 7:21 PM EDT
Thu Jul. 2, 2009 7:11 PM EDT
Thu Jul. 2, 2009 6:25 PM EDT
Tue Jun. 30, 2009 7:37 PM EDT
Wed Jun. 17, 2009 2:49 PM EDT
Tue Jun. 16, 2009 1:31 PM EDT
Mon Jun. 15, 2009 5:27 PM EDT
Fri Jun. 12, 2009 6:59 PM EDT
Thu Jun. 11, 2009 8:25 PM EDT
Wed Jun. 10, 2009 7:25 PM EDT
Tue Jun. 9, 2009 6:32 PM EDT
Fri Jun. 5, 2009 5:10 PM EDT
Thu Jun. 4, 2009 7:48 PM EDT
Mon Jun. 1, 2009 9:53 PM EDT
Fri May. 29, 2009 6:15 PM EDT
Thu May. 28, 2009 9:30 PM EDT
Tue May. 26, 2009 8:44 PM EDT
Fri May. 22, 2009 6:24 PM EDT
Wed May. 20, 2009 7:06 PM EDT
Mon May. 18, 2009 5:02 PM EDT
Thu May. 14, 2009 5:57 PM EDT
Wed May. 13, 2009 5:51 PM EDT
Mon May. 11, 2009 7:37 PM EDT
Fri May. 8, 2009 9:33 PM EDT
Thu May. 7, 2009 3:33 PM EDT
Wed May. 6, 2009 4:32 PM EDT
Tue May. 5, 2009 8:18 PM EDT
Mon May. 4, 2009 6:18 PM EDT
Thu Apr. 30, 2009 3:37 PM EDT
Tue Apr. 28, 2009 2:40 PM EDT
Thu Apr. 23, 2009 4:51 PM EDT
Wed Apr. 22, 2009 5:19 PM EDT
Tue Apr. 21, 2009 6:58 PM EDT
Wed Apr. 15, 2009 7:50 PM EDT
Mon Apr. 13, 2009 8:17 PM EDT