Julia Whitty

Julia Whitty

Environmental Correspondent

Julia is an award-winning author of fiction and nonfiction (Deep Blue Home, The Fragile Edge, A Tortoise for the Queen of Tonga), and a former documentary filmmaker. She also blogs at Deep Blue Home.

Full Bio | Get my RSS |

Julia is a writer and former documentary filmmaker and the author of The Fragile Edge: Diving & Other Adventures in the South Pacific, winner of a PEN USA Literary Award, the John Burroughs Medal, the Kiriyama Prize, the Northern California Books Awards, and finalist for the Dayton Literary Peace Prize, and Deep Blue Home: An Intimate Ecology of Our Wild Ocean. Her short story collection A Tortoise for the Queen of Tonga won an O. Henry and was a finalist for the PEN Hemingway Award. She also blogs at Deep Blue Home.

Thu Oct. 30, 2008 9:23 PM EDT
Tue Oct. 28, 2008 7:33 PM EDT
Mon Oct. 27, 2008 11:38 PM EDT
Thu Oct. 23, 2008 4:53 PM EDT
Fri Oct. 17, 2008 9:18 PM EDT
Fri Oct. 17, 2008 1:07 AM EDT
Tue Oct. 14, 2008 6:37 PM EDT
Mon Oct. 13, 2008 11:33 PM EDT
Wed Oct. 8, 2008 1:01 AM EDT
Fri Oct. 3, 2008 9:26 PM EDT
Thu Oct. 2, 2008 12:53 AM EDT
Wed Oct. 1, 2008 12:25 AM EDT
Tue Sep. 30, 2008 11:27 PM EDT
Tue Sep. 30, 2008 12:19 AM EDT
Fri Sep. 26, 2008 8:15 PM EDT
Fri Sep. 19, 2008 8:02 PM EDT
Fri Sep. 19, 2008 1:41 AM EDT
Fri Sep. 19, 2008 1:15 AM EDT
Tue Sep. 16, 2008 10:07 PM EDT
Tue Sep. 16, 2008 9:26 PM EDT
Mon Sep. 15, 2008 9:39 PM EDT
Fri Sep. 12, 2008 10:52 PM EDT
Wed Sep. 10, 2008 8:51 PM EDT
Tue Sep. 9, 2008 9:38 PM EDT
Mon Sep. 8, 2008 10:06 PM EDT
Mon Sep. 8, 2008 9:05 PM EDT
Thu Sep. 4, 2008 9:56 PM EDT
Wed Sep. 3, 2008 9:43 PM EDT
Wed Sep. 3, 2008 9:10 PM EDT
Wed Aug. 27, 2008 3:41 PM EDT
Wed Aug. 27, 2008 1:04 AM EDT
Tue Aug. 26, 2008 2:06 AM EDT
Fri Aug. 22, 2008 8:49 PM EDT
Wed Aug. 20, 2008 8:05 PM EDT
Mon Aug. 18, 2008 10:40 PM EDT
Fri Aug. 15, 2008 12:16 AM EDT
Thu Aug. 14, 2008 12:00 AM EDT
Wed Aug. 13, 2008 11:35 PM EDT
Tue Aug. 12, 2008 9:41 PM EDT
Fri Aug. 8, 2008 10:26 PM EDT
Thu Aug. 7, 2008 10:50 PM EDT
Wed Aug. 6, 2008 12:56 AM EDT
Tue Aug. 5, 2008 1:39 AM EDT
Fri Aug. 1, 2008 11:52 PM EDT
Thu Jul. 31, 2008 9:03 PM EDT
Wed Jul. 30, 2008 8:42 PM EDT
Tue Jul. 29, 2008 10:39 PM EDT
Mon Jul. 28, 2008 10:19 PM EDT
Mon Jul. 28, 2008 9:55 PM EDT
Thu Jul. 24, 2008 11:51 PM EDT