Julia Whitty

Julia is an award-winning author of fiction and nonfiction (Deep Blue Home, The Fragile Edge, A Tortoise for the Queen of Tonga), and a former documentary filmmaker. She also blogs at Deep Blue Home.

403px-Breastfeeding_infant.jpg
Tue Jun. 9, 2009 5:32 PM EDT
Slide15.JPG
Fri Jun. 5, 2009 4:10 PM EDT
fishkill2.jpg
Thu Jun. 4, 2009 6:48 PM EDT
800px-Map_of_US_minor_abortion_laws.svg.png
Mon Jun. 1, 2009 8:53 PM EDT
bearabuse.jpg
Fri May. 29, 2009 5:15 PM EDT
Thu May. 28, 2009 8:30 PM EDT
Russia.TMOA2006201.jpg
Tue May. 26, 2009 7:44 PM EDT
farrowingcrate_tas.jpg
Fri May. 22, 2009 5:24 PM EDT
whale_andcalf.jpg
Wed May. 20, 2009 6:06 PM EDT
800px-Giraffe_Ithala_KZN_South_Africa_Luca_Galuzzi_2004.JPG
Mon May. 18, 2009 4:02 PM EDT
La-Jolla-Red-Tide.780.jpg
Thu May. 14, 2009 4:57 PM EDT
800px-Acinetobacter_baumannii.JPG
Wed May. 13, 2009 4:51 PM EDT
bluewhale_noaa2.jpg
Mon May. 11, 2009 6:37 PM EDT
800px-Snodgrass_Magicicada_septendecim.jpg
Fri May. 8, 2009 8:33 PM EDT
600px-Switchgrass_roots.jpg
Thu May. 7, 2009 2:33 PM EDT
Canadian20_bill.jpg
Wed May. 6, 2009 3:32 PM EDT
Mantella_madagascariensis01.jpg
Tue May. 5, 2009 7:18 PM EDT
Tuna.jpg
Mon May. 4, 2009 5:18 PM EDT
Thu Apr. 30, 2009 2:37 PM EDT
455px-Satellite_image_of_New_Zealand_in_December_2002.jpg
Tue Apr. 28, 2009 1:40 PM EDT
800px-Marsh.jpg
Thu Apr. 23, 2009 3:51 PM EDT
Wed Apr. 22, 2009 4:19 PM EDT
407px-Osmium.jpg
Tue Apr. 21, 2009 5:58 PM EDT
Wed Apr. 15, 2009 6:50 PM EDT
450px-CornWaterTower.JPG
Mon Apr. 13, 2009 7:17 PM EDT
Borderbeachtj.jpg
Tue Apr. 7, 2009 7:12 PM EDT
Mon Apr. 6, 2009 6:54 PM EDT