Julia Whitty

Julia Whitty

Environmental Correspondent

Julia is an award-winning author of fiction and nonfiction (Deep Blue Home, The Fragile Edge, A Tortoise for the Queen of Tonga), and a former documentary filmmaker. She also blogs at Deep Blue Home.

Full Bio | Get my RSS |

Julia is a writer and former documentary filmmaker and the author of The Fragile Edge: Diving & Other Adventures in the South Pacific, winner of a PEN USA Literary Award, the John Burroughs Medal, the Kiriyama Prize, the Northern California Books Awards, and finalist for the Dayton Literary Peace Prize, and Deep Blue Home: An Intimate Ecology of Our Wild Ocean. Her short story collection A Tortoise for the Queen of Tonga won an O. Henry and was a finalist for the PEN Hemingway Award. She also blogs at Deep Blue Home.

Mon Oct. 29, 2007 1:59 PM EDT
Mon Oct. 29, 2007 1:17 PM EDT
Fri Oct. 26, 2007 6:41 PM EDT
Thu Oct. 25, 2007 7:27 PM EDT
Thu Oct. 25, 2007 6:23 PM EDT
Wed Oct. 24, 2007 9:37 PM EDT
Mon Oct. 22, 2007 8:44 PM EDT
Mon Oct. 22, 2007 5:55 PM EDT
Fri Oct. 19, 2007 1:00 PM EDT
Wed Oct. 17, 2007 7:09 PM EDT
Wed Oct. 17, 2007 6:37 PM EDT
Wed Oct. 17, 2007 6:33 PM EDT
Wed Oct. 17, 2007 6:14 PM EDT
Wed Oct. 17, 2007 5:55 PM EDT
Tue Oct. 16, 2007 3:58 PM EDT
Tue Oct. 16, 2007 3:15 PM EDT
Mon Oct. 15, 2007 3:00 PM EDT
Mon Oct. 15, 2007 2:29 PM EDT
Thu Oct. 11, 2007 8:43 PM EDT
Tue Oct. 9, 2007 9:11 PM EDT
Tue Oct. 9, 2007 9:07 PM EDT
Tue Oct. 9, 2007 8:37 PM EDT
Mon Oct. 8, 2007 6:23 PM EDT
Mon Oct. 8, 2007 6:12 PM EDT
Sat Oct. 6, 2007 4:10 PM EDT
Thu Oct. 4, 2007 8:16 PM EDT
Thu Oct. 4, 2007 7:51 PM EDT
Tue Oct. 2, 2007 8:42 PM EDT
Tue Oct. 2, 2007 3:50 PM EDT
Sat Sep. 29, 2007 1:45 PM EDT
Thu Sep. 27, 2007 7:04 PM EDT
Thu Sep. 27, 2007 6:14 PM EDT
Thu Sep. 27, 2007 4:08 PM EDT
Tue Sep. 25, 2007 8:17 PM EDT
Mon Sep. 24, 2007 7:23 PM EDT
Sun Sep. 2, 2007 8:52 PM EDT
Tue Aug. 28, 2007 7:21 PM EDT
Tue Aug. 28, 2007 6:29 PM EDT
Sat Aug. 25, 2007 2:37 PM EDT
Sat Aug. 25, 2007 1:57 AM EDT